#51485: "The game does not retain spare travel until the end of the turn."
どういった内容ですか?
どうしましたか?以下から選んでください
詳細
-
• やりたかったゲームアクションは何ですか?
I wanted to the two travel icons on the aeroplane to propitiate a guardian (with one of them) and use the other to power the travel -> arrowhead assistant.
-
• このゲームアクションを引き起こす為に何を試みましたか?
I used undo to try things both ways -- first activating the guardian action, then trying to use the free action to use up the spare travel icon that is supposed to stay around until the end of my turn.
THen when that didn't work I hit undo and tried activating the instant action and then resolving the guardian. -
• これを行おうとしたときに何が起こりましたか?(エラーメッセージ、ステータスバーメッセージ、他)
The game asked me to pay cash or travel for whatever action I activated second, rather than taking the spare travel icon that -should- have been in my reserve.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v94
報告履歴
The rules are even more explicit on page 16 where they talk about the Arrow assistant:
"... Because this is a free action, it makes it possible to use a card with [boot boot] for two things. For example, one [boot] could pay for this assistant's effect, and the other could pay for sending an archeologist to Dig at a Site."
Because in the current game there is only one instant action card that costs travel, my guess is that this aspect of the rules or bug was missed on implementation, but it's important that it not be since it makes both that assistant and doubl travel cards weaker than they should be [note that this does not affect discount actions since those provide a non-refundable discount, and not actual travel].
I've made a recording trying to make use of the double-travel icon assistant, see recording here: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-hd.mov
Here's the piece in the rulebook (bottom of page 16) about it: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-rules.png
This is a missing feature in your arnak implementation.
I am not able. Unless I have missed something, I think the bug still persists.
I had the upgraded driver assistant and tried to use her to both activate my boot to arrowhead assistant and move an archeologist to a level 1 site.
Also as a side note, just in case there is still any concern as to the legality of the move, the rulebook for the second expansion (The Missing Expedition) specifically confirms that this is legal since it's an important move for the Journalist.
From Page 7:
"Reminder: Extra travel values are not lost until the end of your turn. If you pay [Double Boat] to go to a site that costs only [Boat], you can use the leftover [Boat] to write the site’s article."
The game wouldn't let me play the Journal for travel icons, use the car to defeat a guardain as my main action, and then use the boat as a free action to use my assistant and get an arrowhead.
報告に書き加える
- 他のテーブルID/行動ID
- F5キー(ページの再読込)で問題は解決されましたか?
- 問題は何回も起こりましたか?毎回 起こりますか?ランダムに起きますか?
- もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。