#158468: "Players should be allowed to voluntarily discard equipment cards during Interbiome"
どうしましたか?以下から選んでください
どうしましたか?以下から選んでください
同一内容の報告がないか、ご確認ください
もしそうなら、このレポートに投票してください。投票の多いレポートから調査されます!
# | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
---|
詳細
-
• もしあれば、画面に表示されたエラーメッセージをコピー&ペーストしてください
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 何をしたいか、何をしたか、何が起きたかを説明してください
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• あなたの言語の代わりに、表示されている英語の文章をコピー&ペーストしてください。 もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• このテキストは翻訳ページで翻訳可能になっていますか?もしそうならば、24時間以上前に翻訳されていますか?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 何を意味するのか、簡単に理解できるようにあなたの提案を正確かつ簡潔に説明してください。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• ブロックされたときの表示は何でしたか(空のスクリーン?一部のみのゲームインターフェイス?エラーメッセージ?)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• BGAで正しく実装されていないルールはどの部分ですか?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ルールの間違いはゲームのリプレイで確認できますか?そうであれば、行動番号は何番ですか?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• やりたかったゲームアクションは何ですか?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• このゲームアクションを引き起こす為に何を試みましたか?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
-
• これを行おうとしたときに何が起こりましたか?(エラーメッセージ、ステータスバーメッセージ、他)
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• どの段階でこの問題が起こりましたか?(画面の指示はどうなっていましたか)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ゲームアクションを行おうとしたとき、何が起こりましたか?(エラーメッセージ、ステータスバーメッセージ、他)
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 表示の問題を説明してください もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• あなたの言語の代わりに、表示されている英語の文章をコピー&ペーストしてください。 もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• このテキストは翻訳ページで翻訳可能になっていますか?もしそうならば、24時間以上前に翻訳されていますか?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 何を意味するのか、簡単に理解できるようにあなたの提案を正確かつ簡潔に説明してください。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
報告履歴
Thanks for the kind words :-)
If I see this correctly there are only 3 equipments that require them to be the only equiped one. They will be available during the second half of the year, so I will prioritze other stuff first.
Thank you for the consideration!
If players have more than 1 equipment and any of the three equipment items concerned, they will be prompted if they want to discard all other equipment.
They will be presented with a button for each of those items, so it will work even if they have multiple of them.
Adding this to every occurrence where players may receive equipment isn't as trivial and I haven't figured out a safe way to do so, yet, without risking new bugs :-)
報告に書き加える
- 他のテーブルID/行動ID
- F5キー(ページの再読込)で問題は解決されましたか?
- 問題は何回も起こりましたか?毎回 起こりますか?ランダムに起きますか?
- もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。