#104549: "Hypnotizing upgraded association action allows third partner zoo to be taken"
どうしましたか?以下から選んでください
どうしましたか?以下から選んでください
同一内容の報告がないか、ご確認ください
もしそうなら、このレポートに投票してください。投票の多いレポートから調査されます!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
詳細
-
• もしあれば、画面に表示されたエラーメッセージをコピー&ペーストしてください
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 何をしたいか、何をしたか、何が起きたかを説明してください
236
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• あなたの言語の代わりに、表示されている英語の文章をコピー&ペーストしてください。 もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• このテキストは翻訳ページで翻訳可能になっていますか?もしそうならば、24時間以上前に翻訳されていますか?
236
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 何を意味するのか、簡単に理解できるようにあなたの提案を正確かつ簡潔に説明してください。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• ブロックされたときの表示は何でしたか(空のスクリーン?一部のみのゲームインターフェイス?エラーメッセージ?)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• BGAで正しく実装されていないルールはどの部分ですか?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• ルールの間違いはゲームのリプレイで確認できますか?そうであれば、行動番号は何番ですか?
236
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• やりたかったゲームアクションは何ですか?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• このゲームアクションを引き起こす為に何を試みましたか?
236
-
• これを行おうとしたときに何が起こりましたか?(エラーメッセージ、ステータスバーメッセージ、他)
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• どの段階でこの問題が起こりましたか?(画面の指示はどうなっていましたか)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• ゲームアクションを行おうとしたとき、何が起こりましたか?(エラーメッセージ、ステータスバーメッセージ、他)
236
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 表示の問題を説明してください もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• あなたの言語の代わりに、表示されている英語の文章をコピー&ペーストしてください。 もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• このテキストは翻訳ページで翻訳可能になっていますか?もしそうならば、24時間以上前に翻訳されていますか?
236
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 何を意味するのか、簡単に理解できるようにあなたの提案を正確かつ簡潔に説明してください。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• あなたのブラウザは何ですか?
Google Chrome v119
報告履歴
But also under the hypnosis part of the glossary it says "You execute the Association action of a player who has not yet upgraded this Action card. You cannot take a third partner zoo with this action, even if you have already upgraded this Action card yourself."
This seems like another case of the Ark Nova rules being kind of poorly written IMHO, but it would be good to get some clarification at the very least.
So if your card is not upgraded but their card is, then yeah of course you can get that third partner zoo.
And if your card is upgraded but their card is not, then of course you cant get that third partner zoo.
I really dont see why you would call it poorly written.
Nowhere in the rulebook does it say that the person-getting-hypnotized's action card is now your action card during hypnosis, the glossary says this:
" For the entire
action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded
or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action
card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards
applies.
Note: Even if your Action card for the chosen action is upgraded,
if you hypnotize someone whose equivalent card is not
upgraded, you must use the “downgraded” form of the action"
The quote that I referenced above "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" refers to "your" association action card and I have not seen anywhere in the rules that suggest that the hypnotized action card is now "yours"
That's why I think the rules are unclear. By my reading of this, both association actions would need to be upgraded in order to take a third or fourth partner zoo using hypnosis. I understand if this is the ruling but like, it's not what the rules say so yeah I'd say the rules aren't well-written. It's not the first time that I've gone looking for answers in this rulebook and just not found them.
You quoted :
"For the entire action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards applies."
What part of that sentence would make you think that it is not covering the rule "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" ?
In the very same glossary entry, you have this example number 2 :
"You execute the Animals action of a player who has already upgraded this Action card. This allows you to play an animal that requires an upgrade of the Animals Action card, even if you have not yet upgraded this Action card yourself."
What would be the differences between the rule about prerequisite for playing animal and the rules for being able to play a third zoo partner that would make you think it would behave differently ?
If you really think the rules are not clear enough, feel free to create a thread on BGG and convince the publisher to change their glossary for latter versions.
報告に書き加える
- 他のテーブルID/行動ID
- F5キー(ページの再読込)で問題は解決されましたか?
- 問題は何回も起こりましたか?毎回 起こりますか?ランダムに起きますか?
- もしこのバグのスクリーンショットがあれば(素晴らしい!)、Imgur.com等を使ってアップロードし、リンクをコピー&ペーストしてください。
